Thursday, January 07, 2021

153 Republicans Supported A Coup D'Etat To Overthrow The Incoming US Government; Each of Them Should Be Removed From Office And Face Up To 20 Years In Prison For Seditious Conspiracy (18 U.S. Code § 2384)

Immediately after Donald Trump incited an armed mob to invade the Capitol building and commit numerous federal crimes (including attempting to stop the certification of the next president), in his most recent attempt to overthrow the incoming government of the United States (an illegal coup attempt that left four people dead), 153 members of his party (the Times missed six Senators) proudly joined him in his seditious conspiracy, challenging, objecting to, and voting against the 2020 election results, despite being fully aware no evidence of fraud of any kind has been presented either in public or in any of the 62 court cases the Trump campaign decisively lost since November 3 (an average of one court defeat per day).

These are the 139 representatives and 14 senators who violated the US Constitution by publicly announcing their opposition to American democracy and pledging supporting for a judicial coup d'etat. In a properly functioning government, where actions have consequences, their insurrection would prompt their immediately and collective removal from office, to face charges of sedition.

18 U.S. Code § 2384 - Seditious Conspiracy

If two or more persons in any State or Territory, or in any place subject to the jurisdiction of the United States, conspire to overthrow, put down, or to destroy by force the Government of the United States, or to levy war against them, or to oppose by force the authority thereof, or by force to prevent, hinder, or delay the execution of any law of the United States, or by force to seize, take, or possess any property of the United States contrary to the authority thereof, they shall each be fined under this title or imprisoned not more than twenty years, or both.

House of Representatives (139)

Robert B. Aderholt, Alabama
Mo Brooks, Alabama
Jerry Carl, Alabama
Barry Moore, Alabama
Gary Palmer, Alabama
Mike Rogers, Alabama
Andy Biggs, Arizona
Paul Gosar, Arizona
Debbie Lesko, Arizona
David Schweikert, Arizona
Rick Crawford, Arkansas
Ken Calvert, California
Mike Garcia, California
Darrell Issa, California
Doug LaMalfa, California
Kevin McCarthy, California
Devin Nunes, California
Jay Obernolte, California
Lauren Boebert, Colorado
Doug Lamborn, Colorado
Kat Cammack, Florida
Mario Diaz-Balart, Florida
Byron Donalds, Florida
Neal Dunn, Florida
Scott Franklin, Florida
Matt Gaetz, Florida
Carlos Gimenez, Florida
Brian Mast, Florida
Bill Posey, Florida
John Rutherford, Florida
Greg Steube, Florida
Daniel Webster, Florida
Rick Allen, Georgia
Earl L. "Buddy" Carter, Georgia
Andrew Clyde, Georgia
Marjorie Taylor Greene, Georgia
Jody Hice, Georgia
Barry Loudermilk, Georgia
Russ Fulcher, Idaho
Mike Bost, Illinois
Mary Miller, Illinois
Jim Baird, Indiana
Jim Banks, Indiana
Greg Pence, Indiana
Jackie Walorski, Indiana
Ron Estes, Kansas
Jacob LaTurner, Kansas
Tracey Mann, Kansas
Harold Rogers, Kentucky
Garret Graves, Louisiana
Clay Higgins, Louisiana
Mike Johnson, Louisiana
Steve Scalise, Louisiana
Andy Harris, Maryland
Jack Bergman, Michigan
Lisa McClain, Michigan
Tim Walberg, Michigan
Michelle Fischbach, Minnesota
Jim Hagedorn, Minnesota
Michael Guest, Mississippi
Trent Kelly, Mississippi
Steven Palazzo, Mississippi
Sam Graves, Missouri
Vicky Hartzler, Missouri
Billy Long, Missouri
Blaine Luetkemeyer, Missouri
Jason Smith, Missouri
Matt Rosendale, Montana
Dan Bishop, North Carolina
Ted Budd, North Carolina
Madison Cawthorn, North Carolina
Virginia Foxx, North Carolina
Richard Hudson, North Carolina
Gregory F. Murphy, North Carolina
David Rouzer, North Carolina
Jeff Van Drew, New Jersey
Yvette Herrell, New Mexico
Chris Jacobs, New York
Nicole Malliotakis, New York
Elise M. Stefanik, New York
Lee Zeldin, New York
Adrian Smith, Nebraska
Steve Chabot, Ohio
Warren Davidson, Ohio
Bob Gibbs, Ohio
Bill Johnson, Ohio
Jim Jordan, Ohio
Stephanie Bice, Oklahoma
Tom Cole, Oklahoma
Kevin Hern, Oklahoma
Frank Lucas, Oklahoma
Markwayne Mullin, Oklahoma
Cliff Bentz, Oregon
John Joyce, Pennsylvania
Fred Keller, Pennsylvania
Mike Kelly, Pennsylvania
Daniel Meuser, Pennsylvania
Scott Perry, Pennsylvania
Guy Reschenthaler, Pennsylvania
Lloyd Smucker, Pennsylvania
Glenn Thompson, Pennsylvania
Jeff Duncan, South Carolina
Ralph Norman, South Carolina
Tom Rice, South Carolina
William Timmons, South Carolina
Joe Wilson, South Carolina
Tim Burchett, Tennessee
Scott DesJarlais, Tennessee
Chuck Fleischmann, Tennessee
Mark E. Green, Tennessee
Diana Harshbarger, Tennessee
David Kustoff, Tennessee
John Rose, Tennessee
Jodey Arrington, Texas
Brian Babin, Texas
Michael C. Burgess, Texas
John R. Carter, Texas
Michael Cloud, Texas
Pat Fallon, Texas
Louie Gohmert, Texas
Lance Gooden, Texas
Ronny Jackson, Texas
Troy Nehls, Texas
August Pfluger, Texas
Pete Sessions, Texas
Beth Van Duyne, Texas
Randy Weber, Texas
Roger Williams, Texas
Ron Wright, Texas
Burgess Owens, Utah
Chris Stewart, Utah
Ben Cline, Virginia
Bob Good, Virginia
Morgan Griffith, Virginia
Robert J. Wittman, Virginia
Carol Miller, West Virginia
Alexander X. Mooney, West Virginia
Scott Fitzgerald, Wisconsin
Tom Tiffany, Wisconsin

Senate (14)

Tommy Tuberville, Alabama
Rick Scott, Florida
Kelly Loeffler, Georgia
Mike Braun, Indiana
Roger Marshall, Kansas
John Kennedy, Louisiana
Cindy Hyde-Smith, Mississippi
Josh Hawley, Montana
Steve Daines, Montana
James Lankford, Oklahoma
Marsha Blackburn, Tennessee
Bill Hagerty, Tennessee
Ted Cruz, Texas
Ron Johnson, Wyoming
Cynthia Lummis, Wyoming

No comments: